top of page

Photo Shoot

​What to Expect:
Students in Photo 11 and 12 sign up to take photos of one of our school sports teams. This is a great opportunity for students to practice real world photography and even get published! Photo 10 students can volunteer to shoot for extra credit.

photographer.jpg

Instructions:

Let your instructor know what game you would like to shoot. Make sure you sign out your camera, add a telephoto lens and a spare battery. While shooting consider: move around the court/field to get better angles and follow the play. Using the telephoto lens get tight to the action. Fill the frame of the players. Try and get a great collection of various photos. You need a minimum of 40 photos. You do not need to stay for the whole game. 

Photo Ops:

  1. Tuesday, Sept. 19, 3:30pm on Turf field: Sr. Boys Soccer - Brooke Hamilton, Danika Learnmonth

  2. Tuesday, Sept. 26, 3:30pm on Turf field: Girls Field Hockey vs Charles Best - Alexya Sobh Avelar

  3. Tuesday, Oct. 3, 5:15pm in Gym: Sr. Girls Volleyball vs Maple Ridge - Hayfaa Sami, Luisa Jane Balladolid

  4. Wednesday, Oct 4, 3:30pm on Turf: Jr. Boys Soccer - Tegan Goll, Sophia Stefani - TOO FEW PHOTOS

  5. Thursday, Oct 5, 3:30pm on Turf: Sr. Boys Soccer - Frances Lin, Yeva Pustovit

  6. Friday, Oct. 6 [and other dates] at pool: Swim Team - Elsie Strachan

  7. Thursday, Oct 12, 5:15pm in Gym: Sr Boys Volleyball - Jaila Miles Law, Jenna Grisewood, Yeva Pustovit

  8. Monday, Oct 16, 3:30 on Turf: Jr Boys Soccer - Elizabeth Hamilton, Micah Lampa, Anna Zikmundova

  9. Wednesday, Oct 18, 3:30pm at Mundy Park: Cross Country Team - Mr. Schoenhals

  10. Wednesday, Oct 18, 3:30pm on Turf: Jr Boys Soccer vs ACRSS - STUDENT NAMES

  11. Thursday, Oct. 19, 4:00pm in Gym Gr. 9 Girls Volleyball vs Heritage Woods - STUDENT NAMES

  12. Monday, Oct. 23, 5:15pm in Gym: Jr. Boys Volleyball vs  Best - Mathea Popa, Anna Manship 

  13. Monday, Oct. 23, 7:30pm in Gym: Jr. Girls Volleyball vs Best - Rhiannon Sirkia, Maddy Mullan

  14. Wednesday, Oct 25, 3:30 on Turf: Jr Boys Soccer vs Tiebreakers -STUDENT NAMES

  15. Wednesday, Jan 10, 3:30 on Turf: Lacrosse vs Mission - Student Names

  16. Wednesday, Jan 10, 3:30 in Gym: Gr. 9 Boys vs Fox - Student Names

  17. Wednesday, Jan 10, 5:15 in Gym: Jr. Girls vs Fox - Student Names

  18. Wednesday, Jan 10, 7:15 in Gym: Jr. Boys vs Fox - Student Names

  19. Thursday, February 1, 5:15 in Gym: Sr. Girls vs Maple Ridge - Student Names

  20. Thursday, February 1, 7:15 in Gym: Sr. Boys vs Fox - Student Names

  21. DAY OF THE WEEK, DATE, TIME on LOCATION: Team - Student Names

bottom of page